Apple TV not retaining bike selection

Having formerly been a PC app user, I’ve moved to using the Apple TV app. I am having an issue with the Apple TV version retaining my bike/wheel choice between sessions.

For example, I had the Cervelo P3 and Zipp 808/Super 8 combo which I finished one ride on, and the nexr day chose and finished on the Tron frame. When I came back to the app the third day, my bike had reverted back to the Cervelo P3 and Zipp 808/Super 8.

At that point I chose the Specialized S-Works Venge and Zipp 858, finished the ride and closed the app. Come back the next day, and the bike that loaded was now the Specialized S-Works Venge and the Zipp 808/Super 8 ! WTF ? I’ve never used that combo before.

I have never had this issue on the PC version of Zwift, as it retains the last chosen bike setup between sessions. Does anyone else have this issue with Apple TV ?

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I’ve experienced the Cape Epic bug in the Zwift server-side issue, but nothing like this before. Seems to reoccur across Zwift Apple TV updates as well. I am running tvOS 13.3.1 (17K795) on the Apple TV 64GB A1842. The Zwift version is 1.0.46903.

I use ATV and have not experienced this issue, either. Which version of Zwift are you running on the ATV?

Just forethought forgetting to add that to my last reply ! The Zwift version is 1.0.46903.

The good old uninstall and reinstall :wink: Thanks for the suggestion! I will give it a try after work today.

I am having this exact problem, on Apple TV and on my PC version. Game always defaults to Zwift Carbon bike, and SES 3.4 wheels.

Sorry to hear it effects others. I put a ticket in to Zwift. It has the same effect on my PC as well. I sent in PC logs, and waiting to get instructions to access Apple TV logs.