Any plans for windows phone companion app?

really enjoyed my short session last night. Are there any plans for a windows phone companion app?
cheers
nick

We don’t have any plans for Windows phones at this time, but the Android version is on the Play Store now, and the iOS version should be on the App Store soon as well. :slight_smile:

It is terrible that Microsoft has been working on tablet extensions for Windows since Windows 3.1 in the early 1990’s. I recently purchased a Windows 8,1 tablet and had to send it back, lack of RAM and the warts of windows was not good.

If I was a developer I would only target Android Tablets and iPad tablets. That accounts for 96% of the tablet market.

Thanks Jason.

+1 for Windows phone support, would be great to see this on your roadmap. Alternatively, if you wanted to open the API there would be plenty of 3rd party developers who would build this.

I would love a windows phone app also, its really starting to gain ground now so it must be about time for zwift to look at it

With Microsoft announcing their new flagship Lumia 950 phone with Windows 10 on I. It could literally destroy any phone that is out on the market now. I hope you guys reconsider creating an app for it.

Please reconsider!

Thanks!

It was lack of Windows Phone support that led me to go Android after nearly 4 years with my HTC HD7. Really hope more devs get behind Windows Phone though, because personally I think it’s a great platform.

Thinking about it, if the Zwift API is a RESTful HTTP one, maybe an enthusiastic amateur like myself could build something. Would just need the API docs and an access token.

I would also like to see a Windows Phone application, perhaps after the official Windows Phone 10 build and phones are released. 

The official comment is : “We don’t have any plans for Windows phones at this time,”