ANT+ Dongle won't find anything if using PC

I am new to Zwift. I have been using it for about 2 and a half weeks just fine and have been Enjoying it.

Today, all psyched up for a zwift ride, when trying pair my power meter to Zwift the ANT+ symbol in the top left just showed an exclamation mark and it won’t find anything (Vector 3 power meter or HR monitor) to pair. I have tried all my USB ports and have restarted the computer multiple times. I have also unistalled garmin express just to be sure there is no interference.

Finally I installed Zwift on my laptop and it all paired fine (so not a dongle malfunction). But the laptop is slow and not ideal for gaming. Zwift was laggy and jumpy when moving… So need it working on the PC! So gave up after an hour of troubleshooting feeling really annoyed that I’m not able to ride (young kids in bed so obvs can’t ride outside and leave them on their own).

It’s almost like Windows just suddenly decided to block Dongle or something. Maybe Windows defender is being over zealous! HELP!

Might be a driver issue. Have a look in Device Manager and try reinstalling the driver for ANT+. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, try Windows Update for starters and see if it has any optional updates.

Thanks mate. Looks like you are spot on. This unknown USB device appears when I plug in the ant+ dongle. devMngrSnip

Now to figure out how to fix it. I have already deleted the driver and the plug it in again. But same thing appeared. Also tried clicking update driver. But it just says windows couldn’t find one. So frustrating!

Did you try Windows Update? That might find a driver.