warm-up on a scene followed with a group ride zzrc or so


(Cesar De Maerteleire RO4H) #1

Hi Zwift,

i have a question: when i do a “warm-up” ride on a scene just before a group ride and i joined the group ride directly after my 'warm-up", what happens with the km/miles i already did in my “warm-up” are they saved on them selve as a ride or came the km/miles as a sum with my group ride km/miles or must i save the “warm-up” first and then re-opens zwift for joining my group ride

Thanks,


(Duane Gran [Vision]) #2

If you ride 2km or longer your ride is automatically saved and uploaded to any connected services (Strava, TP, etc).  This doesn’t get added or related in any way to the event ride.  The reason for this is likely because the virtual GPS location tracks wouldn’t make sense being teleported to the start gate.