Wahoo Snap vs. Cycleops M2

Forgive me if this has been asked a million times. I’ve been using Zwift with a dumb trainer for quite a while, but am looking into making the jump to a wheel-on smart trainer for Winter training. I have a good gaming PC that I use with Ant+, but I also have Apple TV connected to my treadmill for Zwift Run. So, both Bluetooth or Ant+ connections are available to me.
So, first…Are there any differences between the two trainers mentioned that would be an advantage to either?
Second…Any advantage to using Apple tv vs. PC with these trainers?
Thanks for any help or information you can provide!

Hi

I don’t have any experience with the Cyclops M2. But I have been using the Wahoo Kickr SNAP with Zwift for 15 months for Zwift structured indoor training and the occasional Zwift group ride. I purchased a refurbished unit directly from Wahoo Fitness, and have experienced ZERO problems with the SNAP. The SNAP fit my budget for my entry into indoor training. I have ridden a total of 7968 km using the SNAP with Zwift, and the SNAP has worked flawlessly. I do use a separate wheel fitted with a Continental indoor specific trainer tire, (I wore out the previous trainer specific tire I had previously used). I don’t have a separate power meter, so I can’t provide any information on the SNAP’s power accuracy.
I do check tire pressure and add air (110 PSI) as needed before each ride, and perform a spindown using the Wahoo app about every 4th ride.
The SNAP has sufficient resistance on the climbs (for me at least) and I have never experienced any wheel slip.
I would highly recommend the SNAP, as it has served me quite well.
I use with a WIN 10 laptop, so I do not have any experience with the AppleTV

Hi Mike,