Route details and completion

Hello everyone,
I hope all is well. I am a ZWIFT rookie and I have a few questions. Hoping someone can help me out. I have ridden several routes and I am not being notified I rode the required distance. Should I be told I completed the route? Is there anyway to see the whole profile (gradients, climbs etc) prior to choosing the route ? choosing a route based on distance is ok but if there are climbs you can’t do kind of ruins the experience…looking forward to hearing back from someone ! Thank you !

You should see a banner along the bottom of the screen that notifies you when you completed a route. You will also be awarded the proper amount of +XP at the top near your XP bar.

I personally like zwifthub.com for route details. It shows the length, total climb, route map, gives a little animation of the route on a map, and detailed profiles including any climbs (length and avg slope).

3 Likes

This is only true the first time you complete a particular route. After that, you’re on your own.

Confusingly the distance and elevation of the route may not be as shown when you select the route. There is a lead in to the actual start point of the route which needs to added to the route distance. Select a route where the end point is an official banner like the volcano circuit and you will have something to aim for. When you cross the banner point you will see the magical route completed message.

This is a good point. You are only notified once. I don’t know if there is a need to track 2nd 3rd or more completions. Other than a couple routes where you are awarded for multiple completions (AdZ) or multiple laps Volcano Circuit.

I always figure the distance listed is a minimum and figure on needing to go a bit further and in some cases significantly further. This may be very confusing for someone new and may be wondering why they don’t get the completion message after completing X miles.