Racing enforcement

I can’t understand why I can’t join D races
Zwift is saying I am category C which I am not .
I am trying to recover from a fractured back and not being able to race is really disappointing
Can I drop to cat D ???
Please

You can see the stats that Zwift uses to help determine your Category Enforcement category on your zwift activity feed on the web on the right hand side in the “Fitness” section. That will also show which rides set your various personal best results.

4 Likes

Hi @Ian_Nicholson, welcome to the forums.

Cat enforcement uses all your power data from the past 60 days, so depending on how fresh this injury is, eventually you will be able to drop if your performance has dipped far enough down.

2 Likes

There are two types of race category:

Category Enforcement
ZwiftPower

You might be Cat C under CE but you are cat D under ZP. If you want to race in D cat find ZP races which suit your strengths.

1 Like

I am not a doctor but I won’t think racing is a good idea while recovering. I would only do Z2 rides at most.

1 Like

Can’t help with the racing question but that sounds really painful - I hope the recovery is going/goes well.

If you want to post a screenshot of your Category Enforcement data from your Zwift profile, you might get more advice about what’s going on. There is no obligation to do that if you prefer to keep it private. Because the Category Enforcement system looks at all rides in the game, people sometimes end up in an unexpected category if they share their account with a stronger rider, or lower their weight in any ride in the game, or experience a problem with their trainer that causes it to report unexpectedly high power numbers. If you click on the More Info link on the profile, it will show you the dates of your best power numbers, which might help you understand which rides caused you to get upgraded.

There is no Ian Nicholson at Zwiftpower.