Help with setup please (newbie)

I was just given a Schwinn Hybrid GTX-3 and wanted to try it out with Zwift. I have a Garmin Fenix 6 watch so I bought the cadence and speed sensors from them and put them on the bike with a Saris Fluid2 trainer. I can get everything connected to Zwift and start moving in the world but don’t know if I have the basic settings correct as my speed on my watch and the speed in Zwift doesn’t match and I only get a power output around 20w with the zPower selected. When I used to use an upright bike at the gym I’d be in triple digits… Maybe someone can help

The bike has 700x38 tires. On my Garmin speed sensor I set it to 2180mm for Wheel Size from a chart on Garmin’s website. I also can’t find that wheel size available in Zwift as either 700cc x 38 or 2180mm.
Cadence matches. Speed on my watch may be at 5.5 or 6 mph and on Zwift it’s 4mph for example.

I am running Zwift on an Android v 12
Sensors are paired via ANT+

I’m new to cycling so apologize for something probably pretty simple. I’ve read a bunch of articles but the numbers I’m seeing on Zwift seem way wrong. I’m barely passing people walking on the side of the road lol.

Thanks for any help!

Hi @Dan_Beck, welcome to the forums.

Something must be setup wrong, 20 watts is very low. Are you able to select your exact trainer, or are you using the “unsupported” one?

I’m able to select my exact trainer Saris Fluid2 from the drop down.

Also curious that I can’t select my tire size and what to do as a workaround for it.

I know I’m outputting more than 20w and going faster than 3-4 mph. Frustrating because I would like to do the virtual rides and start connecting with the community…

What sizes are available? I’m sure there is something close.

Are you sure you didn’t swap the speed and cadence sensor.

700 x 32, 28, 25, 23, or 20 in the 700cc category

And no I don’t have the sensors reversed.

Use either of these. Does that help at all?