FTP Builder Plan Ride Schedule

Probably a silly question, but the FTP Builder plans indicate 5 day weeks. Am I to assume days 6 and 7 are rest days? It seems a bit odd to ride 5 days straight and then rest for 2, or 3 as day 5 is sometimes optional. Or, are we supposed to space those 5 days throughout the week as we wish? Sorry, but I’m not used to seeing things scheduled in 5 day weeks.

Some weeks have 4 days. I ride everyday so I just freeride or pick a different work-out but maybe a Q+A session with a coach might make an interesting pod-cast?

I think a Q+A with a coach would be an awesome podcast!

I have this same question. I’m a total newbie, so I assumed it was just me.  Can anyone else give us some help?  What does everyone do when there’s not a “scheduled” workout?  

Yup, that simple question has been baffling me…

I’m new to Zwift and was wondering if anyone got clarificaton on this?

Almost all training modes are based in a week. Yes of course, a week has 7 days, but all the training plans I have seen are normally adding 2-3 days to relax/recover.

You can do swimming pool, or some exercise at the gym with your upper body.

If you cycle during the rest days, you should try to be on your Zone 2-3, but never exceed it. This allows the fibres on your muscles to regenerate accordingly.

Every trainer and experienced people I have talked with around this always have told me to respect the 2-3 days of relax as it is really important to allow your body to recover. They have always told me if you don’t do that you can ruin your progress…

ok so are these days expected to be consecutive? or should we spread it out throughout the week?

it seems like this is a rather important part of the plan that has been left out. it would have been nice if all plans had 7 days in them.