Complete beginner guide to zwift.. bike? trainer? help! Newbie.. no bike expirence

Hi all, is Zwift for me?
I have hardly any experience on a bike. I do enjoy bike riding but don’t partially like it on the roads.
I have recently moved and have come across zwift and it seems very exciting. I would really like to get fit and am guessing this is super for fitness… is there a lot of people like me on the programme? i had a knee injury a few years back and the only real exercise I can/am allowed to do is bike ride. running is a no no. so this seems like a perfect match. however I need help… no real experience with bikes - which bike should i buy as a first one? what would you guys recommend? also a trainer i am blown away by how these work as someone who has never rode before couldn’t believe this all existed! i am from the UK and would like advice what to get and how to get started, I don’t want to go for the cheapest budget but also not the most expensive. i have funds for i would say the mid range bike trainer ect…
any help will be greatly appreciated! from anyone especially people from the UK, my dm’s are open i need all the help i can get!
thanks to this great community for helping i look forward to hearing from you all!

You can check out this site for trainer recommendations:

As far as a bike, if you are only going to ride indoors I’d suggest looking for a decent used aluminum or steel frame (weight doesn’t matter on the trainer) that fits you. You can go to a local bike shop (after this craziness is done) and get a better idea of what size bike you need.

Welcome @jake_jacobson, you are going to love Zwift!