Change power on indoor bike

Hello,
I’m new to zwift and using an indoor bike (BH FITNESS i.AIRMAG H9122I).
During training, I’ve understood I can update the difficulty but I can I do in sim mode ? For example when my in watopia I cannot update the difficulty. I cannot shift speeds on the bike and the “up” and “down” buttons on the bike are desactived when i’m connected to zwift.
How can I do ?

Unfortunately, many spin bikes marketed as compatible with Zwift just aren’t fully compatible and yours may be of them. Many will allow some degree of connection and data but few provide resistance control integration. Below is a list from Zwift of supported indoor bikes (I don’t think yours is on it) but only few a have a green check mark for resistance. You may want to contact Zwift support directly to see exactly how compatible your bike model is.
https://support.zwift.com/en_us/indoor-bikes-rkRxp7Zgr

Are you still using the QZ app to connect to Zwift? If so, you should check if the virtual gearing feature in QZ works with your bike. If it does, you can shift gears on your phone.

yes I use the app on my iPhone. Can you explain me how to shift gears on the phone ?

1 Like

@Roberto_Viola will support you if you send him an email

1 Like

yes thanks, he already reached me out!

@DavidP can we get QZ App blocked from racing like HR2VP…this apps are cheaters heaven.

Sorry @Roberto_Viola you created a great app for riders who want to do free ride, workouts, etc. but it should be banned from racing of any kind.

2 Likes

Anyone can cheat even without qz. Cheating is something that I don’t want me too. So I got your point but I guess you are misunderstanding the point of qz

Oh i know that.

Hope not as in first place it was created for users with Indoor bikes that couldn’t connect to Zwift.

Anyways as i said already great app.

1 Like

I’ll see what I can do about that.

1 Like