Advice on structured plan combined with hard outside rides

Hi
I have been zwifting for a while and I’m about to complete the 4K ftp booster plan. Honestly I have not seen much improvement although I need to add that I skipped 5 days because a travel abroad between week 2 and 3

My question is:

What structures workout would you recommend to improve my FTP and crit abilities, if I would be riding outside on Tuesdays (very hard crit for 1h) and on saturdays (3.5h total and from that 1.5h extremely hard) ?

This past weekend was frustrating because despite my FTP being a bit higher than before, I still got easily dropped on Saturday and my HR was sky high during the grind and could not bring it down no matter what. I used to handle these type of efforts much better than I did on Saturday, but I had been skipping these long rides on Saturday for about 2 months and I paid the price. I mentioned to a friend that I have been doing this indoor training plan and he said that I need these outside rides too because they are totally different and he saw me struggling badly to keep up

So I am basically asking for a training plan that suits the combination with these 2 outside rides

Any advice ?

PS: I ride in the flats of Miami with a very fast group (several cat 3 and a few cat 1)

curious, when you did the test, and for the group ride where you were dropped, were you fresh or were you tired? when was the last time you did a group ride? Also, four weeks might not be enough time for you to register improvement, especially if you’re already pretty trained / accustomed to hard training.

I don’t know anything at all about the available training plans so i can’t weigh in on that, but you may not want to do a plan that’s too challenging if you’re going to be racing every week plus a hard group ride. You may not want to do much more than one workout and a few easy rides, and the workout shouldn’t be that hard. Some weeks you may not want to do even that!