Stuck in between C and B

Hi everyone! I am looking for suggestions for what I should do. Since I am a kid I am very light so I get disqualified from the zwift crit city races when I race C. I have followed the suggestion of racing B several times but just keep up. I am kind of stuck in between C and B because I can keep up with C pretty easily but can’t outsprint them cause i’m not good at sprinting. I typically get dropped after a few minutes if I race B. I still race C in races that are not run by zwift and I typically get top 5 ish. I want to race B because I do not want to become one of those sandbaggers but can’t stay with the group. Any suggestions on racing B and what to work on so that I don’t get dropped?

there should really be another category in between C and B because 3->4 w/kg is one hell of a jump.
if you’re getting DQ’d in C then you got 2 options:

1. Do race events as a Cat B but accept ur gonna get destroyed for a while (try find a group to sit in with anyway, doesn’t have to be front pack)
  2. Do group rides as a Cat C on recovery days (keep it under 3.1w/kg avg)
2 Likes

Thanks for the advice!

1 Like

Why not just do other races that don’t have the anti-sandbagging? There are only a few races that have those controls, and tons that don’t.

2 Likes

Enter only races where the organiser has enabled ZwiftPower to overrule w/kg categories. This is where you need be above w/kg as well as absolute power to be promoted, e.g., 3.2w/kg AND 250W, so lightweight riders aren’t penalised.

2 Likes

The zwift races are very convenient because they are like every hour. I really enjoy the crit city races and it is hard to find ones that are not by zwift at a good time…

To find these do I have to go to zwift power then see which ones have that setting on?

Yes but I don’t think there’s any way of filtering the events. Almost all of them will use the Zwiftpower override and you can see it when clicking on an event on ZP.