Looking for expert insights on "Build Me Up" plan

Hello,

This may get a little long, so I won’t blame anyone if they don’t want to read it, but if you want to help a relative newbie out then read on…

I’m fairly new to cycling for fitness as I bought my bike toward the end of this past summer. I’m also new to Zwift and have been using it for about a week and a half. I’m using a Tacx Flux S smart trainer.
Prior to tonight, my Zwift sessions consisted of choosing a world and a route, and then riding it – while trying to push myself at least a little bit.

This evening I decided to try a training plan. After browsing what was available I decided to try the “Build me up” plan. It was a new experience, that much is certain. It started me out on a warmup for 5 minutes where it told me a certain wattage to shoot for. I pedaled slower and slower until I dropped down to that wattage. I was on one of the smaller gears in the back and the big gear in the front, so it didn’t feel like much effort. A couple minutes in, it told me I should bring my cadence up to 90 (I think I was around 60 at the most). I couldn’t get there on the gear I was on, so I started moving up to the bigger gears in the back. I ended up on the third biggest gear and was able to hit the 90 cadence. It was much less resistance than I’m used to, but I’m trusting that this plan knows what it’s doing.