Error Z112 with mentions of a D:drive and Git whilst I don't have those? [April 23, 2024]

I’m new to Zwift and tried installing it today.

Used Wifi

Used Wired connection. Some suggest to use VPN or hotspot didn’t try that yet.

Also the error mentions a D: drive or GIT version control, I don’t have both on my system, so something hardcoded?

[13:11:11 2024-04-21] Downloader: Attempting to try again downloading “data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx”
[13:11:12 2024-04-21] Downloader: Created file handle for “C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Local\Temp\Zwift\Downloads\data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx”.
[13:11:12 2024-04-21] Downloader: “data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx” downloaded successfully (local checksum=-1697846607, manifest checksum=1861470645).
[13:11:12 2024-04-21]
Downloader: ERROR: “data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx” completed download successfully, but failed the file length test (manifest=20562, written=43)!

Downloader: ERROR: “data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx” completed download successfully, but failed the file checksum test (manifest=1861470645, local=-1697846607)!

Downloader: ERROR: “data\Environment\Buildings\JapanNeonCity\Textures\Ads.ztx” failed to download with code: 0!

[13:11:12 2024-04-21] Patcher: ERROR #Z112, FILE “D:\git\zwift-game-client\Projects\ZwiftApp\CODE\Patcher\Patcher\Patcher.cpp”, LINE 568: Failed to download needed server files for update! (Last: “data\Video\CritCityVid1.bik”)
[13:11:12 2024-04-21] Launcher: ZwiftApp.exe is not running.

This is a reference to the build environment at Zwift, not your PC.

If you search the forum for “Z112” you will find some previous comments about this error. If these suggestions don’t help, contact support.

Hi @Kevin_Vermeulen2, welcome to Forums. This is Juan from Zwift. Thanks for using this space to share your concerns.