Bike setup

Hi there,

I am very new to the whole zwift community but I would like to start in a month or so.
i have searched this whole morning to get a good setup but can’t seem to find what I am looking for. I am looking for a complete setup. I have no interest in cycling outside and have roughly €1.500 to spend. Anyone can help me out with what is a good way to start?

Greatly appreciated.

1 Like

With that budget you could get a direct-drive trainer in the 600-euro price range and a decent (meaning: 11-speed setup) entry-level road bike for the rest, less so if you can find something suitable second-hand.

Alternatively any spin bike (200–300 euro and upwards) with standard pedal threads and power meter pedals (e.g. Assioma Uno for ~400), but then you have to control the resistance manually.

2 Likes

@Sander_Gijtenbeek I would suggest going with the direct drive trainer and actual bike that Anna recommended so you get a more immersive experience.

You will also need a device to run Zwift like a PC, tablet, phone, Apple TV, etc. You might already have that, but if you are looking for something new I might suggest the Apple TV 4k for budget and ease of use reasons (you will get better graphics on a PC with a good graphics card, but will cost more than Apple TV). Assuming you have a TV available to use as well. Then you can use your smartphone to run the Zwift companion app (this is not required, but is nice to have available for certain things like messaging during your rides, joining events, creating meetups, etc.)