Zwift on Peloton

Hi all,

I have really enjoyed using my run pod over the past week or so and the Zwift experience has been every bit as good as I had hoped it would be.

I am due to receive delivery of a Peloton bike on Wednesday this week but asking the million dollar question of how I pair this up to Zwift.

I have read some articles but as I am a newbie I didn’t understand the complexity and if I can use effectively both ‘apps’ easy enough without any changing of software or hardware.

Please can some guidance be given, I would appreciate your help and advice.

Thanks,

Stewart

Finally good luck to all the marathon runners today.

1 Like
2 Likes

Send it back and get a smart bike :wink:

4 Likes

I’m somebody who is also in this position. I’ve had the Peloton Bike+ for almost two weeks, and during this time I’ve done a lot of reading on using it with Zwift, and other cycling apps. A lot.

Dave’s post to DC Rainmaker’s article will give you tons of details, but the short answer is you will need to purchase power pedals, which are a couple hundred dollars. You then pair the power pedals to Zwift (whether using the Peloton tablet following the article, or another tablet or PC), and away you go.

There is no way currently to control resistance of the Peloton bike while using Zwift (because in this scenario, Zwift only is connected to the pedals), so while using Zwift you must control resistance yourself with the knob, even with a Bike+. This takes away from the Zwift experience a lot as well, though it is better than nothing.