2022 National Road and ITT Champions Roundup

Most national cycling federations in the Northern Hemisphere hold their national road and time trial championships in the end of June. This past week, new champions were crowned in both disciplines and earned the right to wear their national colors in those events until their next champions are selected.

As of this week - teams have not announced their Tour de France Femmes avec Zwift rosters, but, watch for the champions on Women’s World Tour and organizer-invited Continental Pro teams to show off their champion’s kits in the TdFFaZ 2022.

Read some of the coverage of the 2022 National Champions on Cycling Tips, Cycling News, and for full results, see the UCI’s authoritative results pages.

The racers with Instagram presence are linked below - give them a follow and #watchthefemmes!

Road Racing (Elite Women)
Austria: Christina Schweinberger (Plantur-Pura)
Belgium: Kim de Baat (Plantur-Pura)
Canada: Maggie Coles-Lyster (DNA Pro Cycling)
Colombia: Lina Marcela Hernández (Colombia Tierra de Atletas - GW - Shimano)
Costa Rica: Krissia Araya Vega
Czech Republic: Tereza Neumanova (Liv Racing Xstra)
Estonia: Ann-Christine Allik
France: Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Trek-Segafredo)
Germany: Liane Lippert (DSM)
Great Britain: Alice Towers (Le Col-Wahoo)
Denmark: Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (FDJ Suez Futuroscope)
Hungary: Kata Blanka Vas (Team SD Worx)
Ireland: Alice Sharpe (IBCT)
Israel: Omer Shapira (EF Education-TIBCO-SVB)
Italy: Elisa Balsamo (Trek-Segafredo)
Japan: DNS. Women’s championship race was cancelled.
Kazakhstan: Rinata Sultanova
Latvia: Anastasia Carbonari (Valcar Travel & Service)
Lithuania: Rasa Leleivytė (Aromitalia - Basso Bikes - Vaiano)
Luxembourg: Christine Majerus (Team SD Worx)
Netherlands: Riejanne Markus (Jumbo-Visma)
Norway: Malin Eriksen
Poland: Wiktoria Pikulik (ATOM Deweloper Posciellux.pl Wrocław)
Slovakia: Nora Jenčušová (Bepink)
Slovenia: Eugenia Bujak (UAE Team ADQ)
Spain: Mavi García (Movistar)
Sweden: Jenny Risveds (Team 31)
Switzerland: Michelle Stark
Turkey: Azize Bekar
United States: Emma Langley (EF Education-TIBCO SVB)
Venezuela: Andisabel Luque de Briceño

Individual Time Trial (Elite Women)
Austria: Christina Schweinberger (Plantur-Pura)
Great Britain: Joscelin Lowden (Team UNO-X)
Belgium: Lotte Kopecky (Team SD Worx)
Canada: Paula Findlay
Costa Rica: Estefanie Alvarez
Czech Republic: Denisa Slámová
Denmark: Emma Ceclie Norsgaard Bjerg (Movistar)
Estonia: Hanna Karoline Taaramäe
France: Audrey Cordon-Ragot (Trek-Segafredo)
Italy: Elisa Longo Borghini (Trek-Segafredo)
Germany: Lisa Brennauer (Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling)
Hungary: Kata Blanka Vas (Team SD Worx)
Ireland: Kelly Murphy
Israel: Omer Shapira (EF Education-TIBCO-SVB)
Latvia: Dana Rožlapa
Lithuania: Inga Češulienė (Aromitalia - Basso Bikes - Vaiano)
Luxembourg: Christine Majerus (Team SD Worx)
The Netherlands: Ellen van Dijk (Trek-Segafredo)
Poland: Agnieszka Skalniak-Sójka (ATOM Deweloper Posciellux.pl Wrocław)
Portugal: Daniela Campos (Bizkaia-Durango)
Slovakia: Nora Jenčušová (BePink)
Slovenia: Urška Žigart (Team Bike-Exchange)
Spain: Mavi Garcia (UAE Team ADQ)
Sweden: Nathalie Eklund (Massi-Tactic Women’s Team)
Switzerland: Elena Hartmann
Turkey: Azize Bekar
USA: Leah Thomas (Trek-Segafredo)
Venezuela: Lilibeth de Carmen Chacon Garcia


I have been following the woman’s races in preparation for the Tour. It is nice to get to know the names before the big Tour d France Femmes

1 Like

Random question. How come some posts (topic starters) can be like and others cannot?

1 Like

Good question, Lin. It’s something to do with how each category is set up in the Forums software, no?
In Feature Requests, General Discussion or, say, FutureWorks: thread-starting posts can only be voted for, not liked. In Racing (here), Events, or Android, for instance: thread-starting posts can’t be voted for but can be liked.
I can’t say why that would be so. :man_shrugging: