Zwift Companion and Wahoo Tickr Fit

I am new to Zwift and was trying to find out if the Wahoo Tickr Fit heart rate monitor can be used with the Zwift Companion app instead of the Apple Watch in order to use the main Zwift app on either the AppleTV or iPad and get the ride data into Apple Health?

Hi @Scott_Solomon welcome to Zwift forums.
Your question has several layers to it. The main question sounds like “how do I get my ride data into Apple Health” and this article should help answer that piece of it.

Do you already own an Apple Watch? Or are you asking if a third party HRM will have the same functionality as the Apple Watch? The answer is: it won’t.

My issue is that the Apple Watch does not always show up inside the Companion app as “in game” and so I do not get HR information during a ride. I was hoping that a Wahoo Tickr Fit HR monitor would fix that problem while still using the companion app so that the ride data will still go to Apple Health.

Try searching the forum for some of the Apple Watch threads. Bottom line is that using the Apple Watch as a HRM may not work consistently for you. It certainly does not for me. There is a tricky set of steps you have to follow to pair your watch to your Zwift app. If you do that and it still doesn’t work, there’s your answer.

I have tried to look at those threads, but there does not seem to be any “solution” that consistently works. Also, they do not address the question of whether or not the Wahoo Tickr Fit BTE can be used inside the Companion App instead of the Apple Watch so that HR data still gets input to Apple Health. There’s a reference in the main article but it seems a little unclear to me, so trying to confirm.

Read the article Shuji sent about how to connect Zwift to Apple Health. That will get your data into Apple Health regardless of the presence of heart rate data.