Zwift and Vitality points in the UK

Hey Guys,

I am just getting into Zwift, with my Tacx Flow and Wahoo Tickr rocking away…however…

I want to get my points into Vitality, and the Garmin/Zwift sync rides arent accepted by Vitality (which IMHO sucks) so I am trying to find a tried and tested method. I tried importing the Garmin file after exporting the Zwift data, but that still doesnt seem to work. So I think the only option is to hook up the Tacx to my Garmin Edge 810 and have the workout recorded there and delete the duplicate?

Does anyone know if they plan to fix this? It’s really frustrating!

Given Strava’s widespread use by so many for exercising, what would be especially nice is if Vitality would change their policy and start accepting Strava data. This would resolve a lot of issues for a lot of people, including Zwifters. In my opinion, Vitality users should be flooding Vitality with this very request.

4 Likes

What I do is record on my Garmin completely independently while I Zwift, picking up my heart rate and data from my trainer. I do not use the Zwift to Garmin interaction, but save my Garmin data directly from my device, which does then register on Vitality.

1 Like

Managed to get the Flow sensors paired with the Edge 810 and all the data is coming through; getting the Vitality points too!

One thing I am not sure about though is why the speed on the Garmin is so low?? Have I missed something?

The speed and distance on the Garmin will never match, it only see your wheel speed and foes not know if you go up or down

1 Like