Why are riders passig nme non stop when I ride?

I’m a newbie to swift so was wondering what I might be doing wrong. I have a Magnus smart trainer I just bought. Seems like when I ride and giving 'er, riders are passing me like Im standing still. Am I THAT slow? Or, are my settings not set up right?

Thanks in advance!

We would need a lot more info to assist you.

What watts are you putting out during the ride?

What is your speed on the flats?

Is the trainer calibrated?

Is your weight correct within Zwift? 

What kind of bike and what is the wheel size?

How is your trainer connected to Zwift (Ant+, BLE, iOS, PC, Mac)?

Is the speed in Zwift close to your real whole speed?

What is your biking experience?

I have been using Zwift for over a year and I get passed a lot. There are some very good cyclist in Zwift (some Pros) with some not so honest ones.  

Thanks Paul for the quick reply. I just got on Zwift last night so Im really new to this and the sport. Answers goes as follows:

Watts: I thought I seen like 35. I wasn’t on it long but don’t laugh. Lol

Speed: 25 mph?

Trainer: Cycleops Magnus. Not sure how to calibrate it. didn’t see much info but will check website again.

Weight: I thought I filled it out initially when I joined zwift. How can I check that?

Bike: Trek Xcalliber 7 29" MTB

Trainer connection: I have a dongle coming but using android phone to send to laptop then to TV.

Not sure about this one and “whole speed”

Biking experience: Novice.

Again, thanks for your time. Just looking to get into shape and have fun and :maybe, be somewhat competitive. (wish full thinking)

Ok

Check your watts next time you are riding, 35 would be really low. I would expect to see something over 100 watts at least.