Training program tells me to go back to previous week [March 2022] [v 1.23.0] [SOLVED]

Hopefully they sort this out, it doesn’t seem like an isolated incident. Anyone in the middle of a plan should think twice about taking this update until it’s fixed (I disabled my auto-update setting on my iPad after seeing these reports). It’s probably too late to put out a “don’t update” PSA for it. But if you still haven’t updated are in the middle of a plan and somehow haven’t taken the update it seems holding off on the update might be wise.