3R Volcano Circuit Flat race. At completion of 3/4 laps, I got a message for a Personal Best. Instantly all the guys around me disappeared and I am riding alone. I look down at my phone which is running the companion app (and isn’t in arm’s reach) and I am no longer in the game but back at the home page with a message about loading a training plan. On my computer I continued in the race to the end, now riding all by myself.
What do you all think?