Reporting riders after a race

(Madison Kelly) #1

Hello, I have a question for experienced Zwifters. So I did a Zwift race this morning and noticed a guy people would call a “flier” in our race. I’m new to Zwift though and at the time just thought he was really strong. Later when looking at results on Zwift and Zwiftpower.com, I noticed he actually pulled significantly less average watts than I did (and I’m a girl) but a higher watt/kg. Then I noticed he claims he weighs 85 pounds! How do I report this rider after the fact? I tried going back into Zwift an hour after the race and doing it on the mobile app but the option to report this rider wasn’t there. This was my first race on Zwift and it’s kind of a buzz kill to deal with cheaters as my first experience.

Is there a way to report someone after the race? Does the rider you want to report have to be online as well? Do you only have a short window to report someone, or have to report them while racing?

(Steve Ellis) #2

The person who placed one ahead is listed as a junior rider – maybe preteen. I wouldn’t necessarily say someone riding at an average 3.8 w/kg is a flyer – averaging 173 watts.

(Madison Kelly) #3

For sure, that’s why I didn’t think anything of it initially. But then his results say he’s 14 and weighs 85 lbs. that seems a bit light for a teenage male, don’t you think?

(Steve Ellis) #4

According to this growth chart from the CDC (pdf file) 39 kg is around the 40th percentile for a 12 year old male. And 152 cm is around the 60th percentile for height. 

And he registered an average of 173 watts on a smart trainer, and 193 bpm on the heart rate monitor. And he put out power more evenly than the other riders; more of a time trial effort than a crit race.

It’s possible that 173 watts, with smart drafting, will get a young, smaller rider somewhere in a flat race. There’s a lot of drafting available in Zwiftland these days, if you’re riding in the open multiplayer environment.