Polar H9 Connection Issues via AppleTV

Hello everyone. Im new to Zwift so hopefully I can explain my issue. I used the forum search to no avail. Im not sure if my description and or keywords are off. I am currently riding a new Keiser M3i, using Apple TV to run the main app and running the companion on my iPhone 12. I have the Keiser Power meter that comes with the bike, as well as a Polar H9 HRM.

Is there a certain sequence I have to open the apps and link my hardware via BT to the AppleTV?Its takes me 20 mins to get my HR monitor to connect and read on the game and companion.

I initially turn on my monitor, start the AppleTV, open Zwift and log in. I open and connect the companion app from phone to AppleTV.

Now… I will pedal a bit to wake up my PM, zwift immeditley recognizes the meter and I am able to connect. The HR monitor option will search and only randomly pick up my HR, but immediately sees the PM everytime. I know the Apple TV can only handle 2 BT connections so the HRM needs to tether via the companion app on my phone?

The HRM will eventually, through a series of follies and mishaps, somehow end up tethered to my phone. It shows in the phone settings and the companion BT devices and then just starts working…

I feel more confused after typing that, to be honest… do I make any sense? I have ZERO IT troubleshooting skills. It seems like it doesn’t like the sequence of BT tethering, like it wants it in a specific order or sequence and im just not bright enough to see it.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hi @CLaYWP

First off, welcome to the Zwift forum community!

Thanks for explaining what steps you’re taking! I wasn’t confused when reading that at all. When it comes to pairing to the Apple Tv, your best bet is to pair everything through the Zwift Companion app. You can check our article Using Your Companion App, particularly the part that talks about using the app as a bridge.