Non stop updating

(Tanner Steinborn) #1

I’m new to Zwift and I just got my first ride in but now it just says it’s updating. The blue bar is all the way across but it still says updating and now I can’t get back in to the game. It has said updating for at least 30 minutes with a full status bar and no changes.

(Rob Flores) #2

Hi Tanner,

Very sorry to hear about your infinite updating issue. It sounds like our updating process is stuck. I’d love to get a little more information from you about this. I have created a support ticket for you (#17815) and we can communicate further there. A quick workaround on this is to close the launcher (Right-click on the Zwift icon in your Windows system tray and select Exit) then relaunch Zwift. I will send you a message through our support system. 

(Doug Monro) #3

Hi there,

I am a new user and have the same problem - running Windows 10 32-bit, having installed version 1.0.19 as a new user, it goes straight into constant updating mode and can’t get past this.  I have tried exit and relaunch, switch off auto-update, uninstalling and reinstalling etc … still occuring.  Seems like there are a few others having the same problem with v. 1.0.19.  Help!

(teresa oliver) #4

same crapping problem…

(Rob Flores) #5

Hi Everyone,

We have identified the issue and will be releasing a fix very soon. If you are experiencing this issue, there is no need to uninstall/reinstall. Try closing ZwiftLauncher and re-opening ZwiftLauncher and it should pick up downloading the update where it left off. I realize this workaround is not ideal but it should be able to download the entire update until we are able to release the fixed version of ZwiftLauncher.

We understand this is frustrating but we thank you guys for your continued patience. Ride on!

(teresa oliver) #6

Still same problem. …wow. dealing with this for 2 days now

(Tanner Steinborn) #7