no resistance feedback on Elite Direto

(Christof Kurzke (ZRG)) #1

hi, I am new to Zwift with new Elite Direto. Pairing works, have paired Direto as controllable Trainer, plus cadence sensor, plus Powermeter. Riding works, but regardless of the slope, resistance doesnt change. I can go +10% slope or -10% slope with same gear, cadence an resistance. THe only thing that changes is the speed that Zwift tells me that I am going. But apart from that, no any resistance feedback.That sucks, climbing hills at same resitance and gear as going downhill. What are possible reasons?

(Eric C. (Zwift HQ)) #2

Hi Christof,

What is your Trainer Difficulty set to within your ‘Settings’ Menu? https://support.zwift.com/hc/en-us/articles/204549679-Settings-Menu

(Christof Kurzke (ZRG)) #3

It is set on 100%

(Eric C. (Zwift HQ)) #4

Can you post a screenshot of your pairing screen?

(Christof Kurzke (ZRG)) #5

(Eric C. (Zwift HQ)) #6

Hi Christof,

Can you try with your cadence unpaired?

(Christof Kurzke (ZRG)) #7

Hi,

I re-tried from scratch, de-powered the Direto, re-connected, now it works. Even with cadence paired. Whatever it was, it is gone. Let´s hope it lasts.

Thanks for the quick Response!

(Mikkel Carlsen (Lamont)) #8

Hi, 

Same problem here, New to Zwift and with New Direto elite trainer.

I will try an unpair and pair again, to see if it works.

(Eric Barile) #9

Hi,

I’ve been using zwift on a direto for about a month. I had the same problem on Thursday night. I restarted everything a few times and then it ended up working. Hopefully it doesn’t happen again.

(Jason Mack) #10

I have the Direto and it’s the only item paired to my iOS device, and I’ve never had an issue

(ER KEKI KAMAGA TEAM) #11

hola tengo un elite direto y aunque funciona correctamente suena un pitido cada vez que simula os pasa?

(ER KEKI KAMAGA TEAM) #12

hello,i have a direct an and in simulation mode it does non stop to sound a beep,it is normal??? thanks

(Stan Dolin) #13