Meetup settings reset when editing existing meetup

When I edit a meetup, all settings are reset as soon as I press the Edit button. World, route, duration and meetup customization (keep together and race results) are all given default values.

This means that if I go to e.g. change the start time and don’t remember to re-apply all my choices, the meetup will suddenly be entirety different. Awful experience.

This on Android, app version 3.42.0 (1477)

Thanks for posting about this! Same issue for me, can be really frustrating and risk your meet up not being successful if you miss something. It essentially means the “edit” button is the same as deleting and starting again, nightmare.

1 Like