Lost Training Plan Progress after enrolling during the critical

Hello,

After the critical issue you had removing everyone from a training plan, I had to ride my bike because I’m doing a plan, so to be able to do it I had to re-enroll in my plan Build me up two times because I rode on the 10th and 11th of November, so here I am with only the training of the 11th marked as done.

Could you fix this issue that is major for a software like yours, the data is the most important thing we use to be able to train efficiently, so try to rollback the plan datas from the previous workouts made.

This is so disapointing to lose all of our efforts like this, and not knowing that we should not have had enroll again to not lose our data with the “fix” you did. Hope to have it fixed soon or I’ll change for a more reliable software