Lost Time on TT Frame Upgrade

I thought the time after the upgrade milestone would carry over when the ride was over, but it appears not to be the case.

I reached the stage 1 upgrade of 360 minutes about a third of the way through a 2-hour ride and then upgraded the frame when finished. Instead of expecting about 90 minutes credit towards stage 2, I see 0 of 480 minutes to complete stage 2. The frame was not changed from the Canyon CFR at any point.

No big deal, but it should have carried over.

Yes it should, i think the rule is you must buy the upgrade before ending and saving the current ride. Did you stop, save, go to the main homepage and then into the garage to buy the upgrade?

I just reached the first level upgrade of the new tarmac and before ending the ride, I stoped and entered the garage, purchased the upgrade and the counter showed a few extra miles already towards the next level. Then I saved and exited the ride to the homepage.

Thanks, Mike.

No, I didn’t stop riding when I was notified during the ride; I just upgraded after I quit Zwift entirely and logged in a few hours later to do the upgrade, as I had with about 8 frames prior (with time & distance carrying over). Good to know moving forward.

The FAQ says this is why you lost progress