Level Up rewards

(James Macdonald) #1

I’m new to Zwift, but am so far enjoying it very much. It’s exactly the type of motivation I need to train indoors rather than following route videos or watching Netflix.

What I’d like to know is whether there is an “official” list anywhere of the rewards given for levelling up in the game?

The list on the guide at www.titaniumgeek.com is helpful, but does not appear to reflect my experience so far. I had 32mm carbon wheels available when I joined, for instance, and then unlocked 50mm carbon wheels at level 4.

I’d also echo comments elsewhere on here that the XP needed to reach the highest levels (and receive the corresponding rewards) appears disproportionately high, so an In App Purchase model of being able to buy additional bikes and kit with real money would be useful.

Thanks!

(. TomH..) #2

Hi James, 

Thanks a lot for your feedback, I’m glad you like Zwift as much as we do :slight_smile: We gave all the information to titaniumgeek guys so it should be fine, however if someone joined Zwift while in beta there might some misalignments. In your case because you’re a new Zwifter it should be all matching. Can you tell us what exactly you were expecting at what level please? 

Regarding the XP purchase, I can put it on the request list for you, but we’ve got some interesting ideas we’re working on ;) 

I hope it helps, stay tuned and Ride On!

(James Macdonald) #3

Thanks for taking the time to respond, Tom.

I don’t believe I’m missing anything as such, I reached level 5 a couple of nights back and unlocked the Specialized Allez, which accords with the titaniumgeek website. :slight_smile:

I agree to a certain extent that some rewards should only be earned. However, the reality for me (and I suspect many other riders) is that I don’t have countless hours available each week to use get on the turbo and use Zwift, meaning the very high levels will take me months to reach.