Having issues with not joining the Robo Pacer? [May 2023] [SOLVED 1.42]

Maybe this should go in bugs, maybe not. I’ve been using C.Cadence as a pace partner for a couple months, so I’m relatively new to this. Last night was the first time I tried to use it since the new partners were added, repeatedly I tried to join C on the Volcano route, and I was repeatedly dropped onto Ocean Boulevard, and no pace group in sight. On try 5, I started typing a message to nearby riders to figure out if they were having problems and I was dropped into the group, probably 60 seconds after I was dropped onto Ocean Blvd. Unfortunately it took too long for me to notice, and the assist was lost.

Figuring that everything was straightened out, I left and came back. I was wrong. Took another 5 tries before I joined the C group successfully. There weren’t that many riders in Watopia, so it doesn’t feel like it was server load.

2 Likes

A few people are having the same experience and Zwift are looking into it (see post 314 for e.g.):

1 Like

I have the same issue with Diesel, near impossible to find…ended up running into Dorothy when I continued along the path.

@Dean Thanks for the reference. I started reading that thread, but ran out of gas before there. Apologies for the duplicate thread.

1 Like

We have been having the same issue, but only with Diego Draft. Support suggesties to update the tvOs of the Apple tv 4k. I haven’t had this issue since.
However, I doubt whether this was the real cause of the problem.

No, it’s not your fault.

We know about this and are actively investigation. It’s basically a rider positioning problem rather than something specific to the pace partners.

6 Likes