Getting Spiral of Death in normal map courses

Hi All,

Im pretty new to this, and i tried to search the web for similar problems i have. There are tons of riders with same experience as me. So i hope there is some fix incomming. Else i pretty much need to change my brand new hometrainer.

So lets start off… Im riding an Elite Suito-T - All firmwares i supdated, all is calibrated. I spent tons of hours testing with apple tv, ipad, iphone, and normal windows laptop… im getting the same issue on all platforms.

The problem is that the Elite Suito-T resistance is beyond anything i else experienced. Even if i just go 0% to start a small climb at 2-3% it makes so much resistance that i seriously allmost is hitting a wall. Its making way to much resistance. i did the FTP test, i get a FTP 186 so all is adjusted, and Zwift is set to controllable. I played around much with the Trainer Difficulty, but it still seams to kick in at diffrent points. Its like ERG is allways enable whereever im riding. Is there anyway to check that? or only in workout mode?

What happends is if i cannot hold my cadance, its increasing my resistance - just like ERG would do… but this is in open world normal ride diffrent courses. It should not be able here? Elites own software there is no where i can enable or disable ERG. In wahoo i know you can. So my quess is that Zwift cant disable ERG in freeride on Elite Suitos?