Experiencing little resistance with Elite Drivo

(F. ATLad. PacK/NEO?) #1

I have just purchased the elite drivo, which I am regretting now.
The main issue is very little resistance, I connect through Bluetooth and Apple TV . Using a computer and ant+ is not possible as I don’t own a laptop or computer.
I have been using zwift for 2 years and was using a tacx bushido with no problems.
Is this an issue that is going to be resolved ASAP or are we banging our heads against a brick wall.

0 Likes

Current Issues with Elite Direto Trainers
(Steven) #2

Hi there,

I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had some troubles with resistance when pairing the Elite Drivo to Zwift using Bluetooth (BLE). This article from the Zwift Support Hub has the most current available information about this particular known issue. Regrettably, we don’t have a time frame as to when these issues are going to be resolved. I wish I had better news for you but currently, the recommended workaround for the Elite Drivo trainer is to use ANT+ and a supported computer (Mac or PC) for Zwift.

0 Likes

(F. ATLad. PacK/NEO?) #3

Your a star. I think I might go down the ant+ route as I’m sure everything will be laid to rest in the near future. Still loving zwift for exercise and making good buddies.

Ride on

Regards

Paul

0 Likes

(Andrew) #4

Have a read of the elite forums re resistance issues and Drivo. This has been ongoing for some time. I would return my Drivo if I could.
I have experienced issues in erg mode using both ant+ and ble.
Elite and zwift blame each other in the correspondence I’ve had with them. Very disappointing.

0 Likes

(Alexis Paradis) #5