Everything connected - character wont move in app, please help

Good day Swift users. I really want Swift to take my money but with spending the best part of 12 hours of my life to try and get up and running, i can’t seem to make it happen.

Below is an image i taken to show the sensors are working correctly apparently. It shows ANT + signal is also all working correctly. Yet, every time i go onto a course and start pedaling i am one of those poor noobs bunched at the side of the road watching everyone else go by hoping i will become like them one day. The character does not move.

I have a samsung A5 phone, i have reset the app on 3 occasions, uninstalled and reinstalled, using android app and. Other information you need please do not hesitate to ask. Appreciate any help and apolagies if i am being a complete noob here and it’s something simple. Thank you.

Welcome to Zwift. I had issues like this too when I first started. I gave up on just using the phone.
Do you have a PC you can use? I always start my PC first and than use my phone to control Zwift.

I have a Tacx Neo and heart rate monitor so have to pair it to all particularly “controllable” if not then like you I’m in the ditch. What trainer do you have?

Don’t worry soon somebody else will know exactly what to do to get you up and running I have found so many helpful people here.

ANT+ on Android is still beta and not fully functional, I think.
Try using Bluetooth.

Thank you for your replies. Yes I have a PC and I have also installed it on Windows. However, I can not pick up either Bluetooth or ant signals on the actual PC for some reason. The trainer is lifeline (I think, I’m not beside it at presant moment ) TT-01 magnetic.

As for using Bluetooth, this is currently a no no as I don’t have a Bluetooth Trainer etc. Although this will be my last resort if I can’t solve it but I really want to try and avoid splashing more money out.

This usually happen if you have ridden your trial distance or time.