AppleTV Blue tooth

(Mitch Godfrey) #1

I have been riding with an Apple TV 4K and the mobile app since November 2017. I continue to be frustrated with the difficulty in getting everything paired. Not only me but the other 5 riders I have recently introduced to Zwift. I had pretty much just decided to live with the problems thinking it is something in my environment. But having helped the new guys try to get going I realize that Zwift either doesn’t ever really ride with an apple tv or you have some magic sauce that you are using to link that we all don’t know about. Bottom line is it is way harder that it should be. Even when you think everything is connected once you start a ride something won’t work and you have to get out and pair and pair again. I just missed another work out because after 4 attempts at pairing everything appeared to be connected. So then I waited the 20 seconds I had left for the workout to start. Then everyone took off except me and about 5 other guys that I suspect were using apple tvs as well. We all just sat there with our legs spinning and no watts from our trainers.

I love zwift and so does Apple, I bet, since you have sold a bunch of units for them. But please fix this issue! It’s just unreliable and is giving you and I a black eye because I am selling Zwift and apple tv to friends. Now I have several people wondering why I sent them down this road.

PLEASE DON’T SEND ME ANOTHER LINK link with suggestions about how to pair.  I have read them all. I know how to pair. I do it about 3-4 time every time I get on Zwift.

Send me a link to a news story that says you have finally fixed the problem with Apple Tv and or the mobile link. You surely know you a problem at this point. Please, please fix it.

(Steve Copeland) #2

Works fine for me…

(Edwin Thaves) #3