4-second lag between terrain and trainer

(Tyler Michael) #1

Hello -

I am new to Zwift. I did a free ride on Sunday night and a Zwift race last night.

I am having a problem where there is a 4-second delay between the terrain and my trainer. As my avatar reaches the top of a hill, my trainer continues to simulate me on a hill for 4 additional seconds.

I also noticed that if I start pedaling extremely fast, there is a 4-second delay before my avatar accelerates accordingly. This makes it almost impossible to ride in a pack let alone try to draft.

I have a Garmin ANT+ USB adapter, Tacx Vortex Smart Trainer, Windows 7, super fast CPU and internet connection that can handle all of today’s top computer games.

The ANT+ USB adapter is sitting right next to the trainer.

Any help fixing the 4-second lag would be greatly appreciated. Even if I could get it down to 2 seconds then it might be possible to stay in a group and draft.

Thanks for your time.

(Ray Ruyack ) #2

Check to see in your settings (pc app, not mobile) that you have the Power Display set to Instant.

Good user guide here - http://www.titaniumgeek.com/cycling/zwift-user-manual-unofficial-running-updates/

(Tyler Michael) #3

I will try this when I get home tonight and update this thread with the result. Thank you, Ray.

(Tyler Michael) #4

Ray, is this the Tacx pc app or Zwift where I should be looking for power display?

(Ray Ruyack ) #5

Zwift pc application under settings.

(Tyler Michael) #6

I found it in the guide you sent me for Zwift. I see it now. (3-second average or instant).

Hopefully this fixes my issue.

(Ray Ruyack ) #7

Ok.

(Tyler Michael) #8

Hi Ray -